There may have been plenty of bands to see throughout the day, but Metallica was the main draw for the Orion Music + More festival Saturday in Atlantic City. The group took over Bader Field for their inaugural event and did not disappoint, performing the entire 'Ride the Lightning' album to finish out night one.

Since 'Ride the Lightning' is not the longest of releases, the group peppered in some of their older favorites for good measure. The set opened with the band arriving to the sounds of Ennio Morricone's 'The Ecstasy of Gold' before they settled into a hard rocking groove with 'Hit the Lights.' They followed with 'Master of Puppets,' 'The Four Horsemen,' 'Sad But True,' and 'Hell and Back' before finally dipping into the classic record that everyone was anticipating.

Metallica took a different approach, performing the album track listing in reverse, starting with the album closer 'The Call of Ktulu.' That was followed by 'Creeping Death,' the live premiere of 'Escape,' and 'Trapped Under Ice,' before things really started to pick up.

The first portion of the record has enjoyed the most success over time, which may be why they arranged the performance in reverse and the crowd went nuts over such favorites as 'Fade to Black,' 'For Whom the Bell Tolls,' 'Ride the Lightning,' and the album opener 'Fight Fire With Fire.'

The group finished the body of their set with the 'Black Album' favorites 'Nothing Else Matters' and 'Enter Sandman' before taking their break. The encore was a three-song finale with 'Battery,' 'One,' and 'Seek and Destroy' sending the crowd home happy.

Metallica return tonight for their second headlining spot on their Orion Music + More festival. This time out, the 'Black Album' will get the spotlight. And remember, if you can't make it to Atlantic City, you can catch the streaming webcast at 8:00PM ET this evening right here.

Watch Metallica's Opening Night Orion Festival Set
Metallica's Night One Orion Set List

1. 'The Ecstasy of Gold'
2. 'Hit the Lights'
3. 'Master of Puppets'
4. 'The Four Horsement'
5. 'Sad But True'
6. 'Hell and Back'
7. 'The Call of Ktulu'
8. 'Creeping Death'
9. 'Escape'
10. 'Trapped Under Ice'
11. 'Fade to Black'
12. 'For Whom the Bell Tolls'
13. 'Ride the Lightning'
14. 'Fight Fire With Fire'
15. 'Nothing Else Matters'
16. 'Enter Sandman'
17. 'Battery'
18. 'One'
19. 'Seek and Destroy'