We may have just celebrated the 30th anniversary of the classic Judas Priest album 'Screaming for Vengeance' earlier this week, but the band have something special in store concerning the release a little later this year.

The 'Screaming for Vengeance - Special 30th Anniversary Edition' is expected to drop Sept. 4 with several notable additions. The group's eighth studio album returns in remastered form, with bonus tracks and a live DVD from the 1983 US Festival in San Bernardino, Calif.

Reflecting on the "heavy metal day" of the festival, the band stated, "One the day that we performed, we flew in by helicopter - and the first sight we saw was that of thousands of abandoned cars piled up around the crests of the hills that surrounded the festival arena, which as we went over took our breath away. For there below us, spread throughout hundreds of acres, was a massive crowd - over three hundred thousand strong! The summer heat was raging and combined with the hot Santa Ana winds made for a scorching metal furnace on stage."

As for the bonus tracks, the band included live versions of 'Electric Eye,' 'Riding on the Wind,' 'You've Got Another Thing Coming,' 'Screaming for Vengeance,' and 'Devil's Child,' each of which were recorded in September 1982 at the San Antonio Civic Center. The other bonus cut is the non-album song 'Prisoner of Your Eyes.'

The set also comes with a booklet featuring photos from Mark Weiss and sleeve notes written by 'That Metal Show' co-host and longtime radio personality Eddie Trunk.

'Screaming for Vengeance - Special 30th Anniversary Edition' Track Listing:

1. 'The Hellion'
2. 'Electric Eye'
3. 'Riding on the Wind'
4. 'Bloodstone'
5. '(Take These) Chains'
6. 'Pain and Pleasure'
7. 'Screaming for Vengeance'
8. 'You've Got Another Thing Coming'
9. 'Fever'
10. 'Devil's Child'
11. 'Electric Eye' (live)
12. 'Riding on the Wind' (live)
13. 'You've Got Another Thing Coming' (live)
14. 'Screaming for Vengeance' (live)
15. 'Devil's Child' (live)
16. 'Prisoner of Your Eyes'


'US Festival Show - San Bernardino, Calif. May 29, 1983'
1. 'Electric Eye'
2. 'Riding on the Wind'
3. 'Heading Out to the Highway'
4. 'Metal Gods'
5. 'Breaking the Law'
6. 'Diamonds and Rust'
7. 'Victim of Changes'
8. 'Living After Midnight'
9. 'The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown)'
10. 'Screaming for Vengeance'
11. 'You've Got Another Thing Coming'
12. 'Hell Bent for Leather'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock