Just in case metal fans needed a reminder of precisely how long Judas Priest have been slaying the masses, the band is gearing up to release ‘Epitaph,’ a live retrospective of the past four decades of their massive recording career.

Celebrating 40 years, 14 studio albums, and one final gigantic “large-scale” world tour, ‘Epitaph’ catches up with the rockers on the last night of their 50-week ‘Epitaph World Tour,’ and chronicles some of the most memorable moments from the set.

Filmed on the last night of the monstrous trek at London’s HMV Hammersmith Apollo on May 26, 2012, the upcoming release offers up 23 live recordings with at least one song from every Priest album. The journey begins with 1974’s ‘Rocka Rolla’ and continues through 2008’s ‘Nostradamus’ with an impressive four songs from the fan favorite disc ‘British Steel’ including ‘Breaking The Law,’ Living After Midnight,’ Rapid Fire,’ and ‘Metal Gods.’

The release will be available as both Blu-ray and DVD on May 28 through Legacy Recordings. This release precedes the new studio album that Judas Priest is currently working on, continuing to extend their legacy for decades to come.

‘Epitaph’ Track Listing:

'Battle Hymn'
'Rapid Fire'
'Metal Gods'
'Heading Out To The Highway'
'Judas Rising'
'Victim Of Changes'
'Never Satisfied'
'Diamonds And Rust'
'Night Crawler'
'Turbo Lover'
'Beyond The Realms Of Death'
'The Sentinel'
'Blood Red Skies'
'The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)'
'Breaking The Law'
'The Hellion'
'Electric Eye'
'Hell Bent For Leather'
'You’ve Got Another Thing Coming'
'Living After Midnight'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock