The career of guitar whiz Joe Satriani will be the subject of a new box set. On April 22, Sony/Legacy Recordings will release 'Joe Satriani: The Complete Studio Recordings,' a retrospective spanning his nearly 30 years as a solo artist.

'The Complete Studio Recordings' begins with 1986's 'Not of This Earth' and compiles all 14 of Satriani's albums, all the way through last year's 'Unstoppable Momentum.' The set will include the platinum-selling albums 'Surfing With the Alien' and 'Flying in a Blue Dream.' A 15th CD, 'Additional Creations and Bonus Tracks,' will also be included, along with a booklet of photos and other memorabilia. A limited-edition USB containing all 15 discs will be available from Satriani's website. You can see a complete list of the albums included in the box set below.

"When the good people at Legacy approached me with the idea of a comprehensive box set featuring my studio recordings in their entirety, plus bonus tracks, all remastered, I answered with a resounding, 'YES!,'" Satriani said in a press release.

Back in July, Satriani announced that he was writing his autobiography, called 'Strange Beautiful Music: A Musical Memoir.' The book is expected to be released in April.

'Joe Satriani: The Complete Studio Recordings' Album Listing

'Not of This Earth' (1986)
'Surfing with the Alien' (1987)
'Flying in a Blue Dream' (1989)
'The Extremist' (1992)
'Time Machine' (1993)
'Joe Satriani' (1995)
'Crystal Planet' (1998)
'Engines of Creation' (2000)
'Strange Beautiful Music' (2002)
'Is There Love In Space' (2004)
'Super Colossal' (2006)
'Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock' (2008)
'Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards' (2010)
'Unstoppable Momentum' (2013)
'Additional Creations and Bonus Tracks' (2014)

More From Ultimate Classic Rock