In stores today is the debut studio album from The Magpie Salute, HIGH WATER I. Pulled together by guitarist Rich Robinson, it continues a storyline he began in the Black Crowes with guitarist Marc Ford and bassist Sven Pipien. Completing the group is vocalist John Hogg, who shared Hookah Brown with Robinson, along with keyboardist Matt Slocum and drummer Joe Magistro, both veterans of Robinson's solo records and tours over the years.

Produced by Rich Robinson and recorded at Dark Horse Studios in Nashville, TN, the 12-song HIGH WATER I represents a musical union of swaggering rock ‘n’ roll, psychedelic blues, and campfire-worthy storytelling that first took flight in 2016 when Robinson assembled the band for a now seminal Woodstock gig. The group went on to sell out four consecutive nights at The Gramercy in New York City in January 2017 chronicled with a historic Guitar Player cover featuring the two six-stringers. By the top of 2018, the band delivered a total of 77 seismic sets worldwide comprised of a 170-song repertoire of covers, Black Crowes’ tunes, and solo material. Acclaim came from Guitar World, Relix, and more, while Rolling Stone summed it up succinctly as “Explosive.”

The band is currently on a global tour that will take them across North America multiple times, all over Europe, and to Asia in the new year.

High Water I is available on CD or 2LP (pressed in a limited edition blue and white splatter) right here - order your copy now!

Brought to you in partnership with Eagle Rock Entertainment

More From Ultimate Classic Rock