Apparently, Peter "Star-Lord" Quinn -- an on-the-run space hero starring in the upcoming film 'Guardians of the Galaxy' -- is a child of '70s AM radio. That's the message from the cool accompanying soundtrack, due on July 29 and oh-so-appropriately titled 'Awesome Mix, Vol. 1.'

Blue Swede's chugging 'Hooked on a Feeling' was prominently featured, of course, as part of an advance trailer for the James Gunn-directed film, which will find Quinn forging a new alliance with the rag-tag Marvel Comics superhero team of Drax, Groot, Rocket and Gamora.

Quinn, even while trying to outrun a manhunt after stealing the villianous Ronan's coveted orb, is just getting started. His varied selection of songs to listen to along the way includes the Raspberries' 'Go All the Way' and the Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell duet 'Ain't No Mountain High Enough,' along with with Norman Greenbaum's 'Spirit in the Sky' and 10cc's 'I'm Not in Love.' Elsewhere, you'll find David Bowie's 'Moonage Daydream' from 1972's 'The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars,' as well as Rupert Holmes' 'Escape (The Pina Colada Song)' and the Jackson 5's 'I Want You Back.'

‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ opens in theaters on Aug. 1. Chris Pratt (Star-Lord), Vin Diesel (Groot) and Bradley Cooper (Rocket) star.

'Guardians of the Galaxy' Soundtrack Track Listing

1. Blue Swede – 'Hooked on a Feeling'
2. Raspberries – 'Go All the Way'
3. Norman Greenbaum – 'Spirit in the Sky'
4. David Bowie – 'Moonage Daydream'
5. Elvin Bishop – 'Fooled Around and Fell in Love'
6. 10cc – 'I’m Not in Love'
7. Jackson 5 – 'I Want You Back'
8. Redbone – 'Come and Get Your Love'
9. The Runaways – 'Cherry Bomb'
10. Rupert Holmes – 'Escape (The Pina Colada Song)'
11. The Five Stairsteps – O-o-h Child'
12. Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell – 'Ain’t No Mountain High Enough'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock