The Grateful Dead may be no more, but their music will live on forever in a series of archival releases that seem to have no end in sight. The Dead have announced the upcoming release of 'Spring 1990,' a massive 18-disc box set that spotlights six performances from the group's 25th Anniversary tour, which many fans have dubbed their "last great tour."

The 'Spring 1990' collection features 80 different songs from those marathon concerts, including such rarities as 'Black-Throated Wind,' 'Easy To Love You,' 'Dupree’s Diamond Blues,' the last performances of 'Built To Last' and 'Death Don’t Have No Mercy,' and covers of the Rolling Stones' 'The Last Time,' the Band’s 'The Weight' and the Beatles’ 'Hey Jude.'

The set features original artwork by New York artist Wes Lang, a lifelong Dead fan. Lang designed an elaborate collage featuring dozens of Dead-inspired drawings, as well as the cover art. The package also features replica memorabilia including ticket stubs and backstage passes to all six shows, a tour laminate, a 1990 Dead press photo, the 25th anniversary tour program.

The collection is limited to 9,000 individually numbered copies and is currently available for pre-order exclusively from for $199.98. All pre-orders will ship on Sept. 1.

Concerts featured on 'Spring 1990':

3/16/90         Capital Center, Landover, MD
3/19/90         Civic Center, Hartford, CT
3/22/90         Copps Coliseum, Hamilton, ON, Canada
3/26/90         Knickerbocker Arena, Albany, NY
3/30/90         Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY
4/2/90           The Omni, Atlanta, GA

More From Ultimate Classic Rock