Def Leppard fans finally have their first glimpse of the band's new self-titled effort.

The group's 11th studio album — and first since 2008's The Sparkle LoungeDef Leppard is reportedly due to arrive in stores Oct. 30, according to pre-release information listed at Amazon. It's perhaps worth noting that the store's U.K. site shows the CD arriving in the U.K. in late November, so it's entirely possible that these dates are still very much in flux; the band's U.S. distribution arm, Mailboat Records, doesn't yet list any information regarding the new release.

Whenever it arrives, Def Leppard looks to be a 14-track affair, as revealed by singer Joe Elliott in a photo posted to the band's official Instagram account. (You can check out the complete track listing below.) Elliott also explained the reasoning behind releasing a self-titled album at this point in the band's career, saying, "It's just called 'Def Leppard' because that's what it sounds like. It doesn't sounds like any one specific era of Def Leppard. It's got everything."

That "everything," Elliott argued, includes bits of Def Leppard's many influences. "You'll listen and you go 'Oh, that sounds like Def Leppard' or you'll go 'That is Leppard, but sounds a bit like Led Zeppelin or Queen but you can hear the AC/DC or the Crosby, Stills and Nash coming through," he predicted. "We have not shied away from anything that's influenced us in our growing up periods of our life. Just because we've made the kind of music we've made doesn't mean to say we don't like all of this other stuff."

'Def Leppard' Track Listing
"Let's Go"
"Man Enough"
"We Belong"
"Sea of Love"
"All Time High"
"Battle of My Own"
"Broke 'N' Brokenhearted"
"Forever Young"
"Last Dance"
"Wings of an Angel"
"Blind Faith"

Def Leppard Albums Ranked Worst to Best

You Think You Know Def Leppard?

More From Ultimate Classic Rock