If you have the DVD of Deep Purple's 'Total Abandon: Australia ‘99,' listen up (literally): it's getting an audio release next month.

Eagle Rock Entertainment will drop the disc on April 24, and the 1999 Melbourne Park show captures the band -- vocalist Ian Gillan, bassist Roger Glover, keyboardist Jon Lord, drummer Ian Paice and guitarist Steve Morse -- in fine form as they toured on the heels of the previous year's 'Abandon' album.

What's included on the new record? Twelve tracks in all, including the classics 'Black Night,' 'Woman From Tokyo,' 'Highway Star,' and, of course, legendary hit 'Smoke On The Water.' 

But if you're anxious to hear fresh material, Deep Purple are also working on a new studio album that's slated for release in 2013. They're also one of the acts that will appear on the upcoming Dio tribute compilation.

As for live shows -- while they're hitting the pause button on touring for a while, they do have concerts scheduled overseas later this year.

And hey, Rock-N-Roll Hall Of Fame ... ahem ... Deep Purple? Just sayin'.

More From Ultimate Classic Rock