They might not be making it into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame just yet, but that's not stopping Deep Purple from moving forward with new music. The legendary British rockers will release a new album titled 'NOW What?!' on April 30 in North America via earMUSIC. Fans will get their first taste of the new music from a double A-side single released on March 29.

Deep Purple recorded the album in Nashville with famed rock producer Bob Ezrin, whose long list of credits includes Kiss ('Destroyer'), Pink Floyd ('The Wall'), and a slew of early Alice Cooper albums, among many others. 'NOW What?!' features 11 new tracks, and according to a press release, the album "was recorded with no musical rules, and it shows a modern and fresh the point that Deep Purple have never sounded so close to the spirit of the '70s in the last 20 years as they do now."

In addition to the usual formats, 'NOW What?!' will be released as a limited edition with a bonus DVD featuring the band discussing the new album, and including a bonus studio cover version. It will also be released as a double vinyl LP. The double A-side single 'Hell to Pay' and 'All the Time in the World' will be released on March 29 on 7" vinyl (limited to 1,000 numbered copies), as well as digital download and a CD single that will also features bonus live versions of 'Perfect Strangers' and 'Rapture of the Deep.'

Deep Purple will also announce a world tour in support of the album soon.

More From Ultimate Classic Rock