On Nov. 13, Soundgarden will release 'King Animal,' their sixth studio album. The first single and opening track, the aptly titled 'Been Away Too Long,' will be available digitally on Sept. 27.

This is the first album for the Seattle band since 1996's 'Down on the Upside,' and only their second since their commercial breakthrough, 1994's 'Superunknown,' which sold more than 5 million copies on the backs of hits 'Spoonman' and 'Black Hole Sun.'

In the interim, lead singer Chris Cornell fronted Audioslave and released several solo albums. 'Live to Rise,' which was featured on this summer's 'Avengers' soundtrack, is not included on 'King Animal.'

Since deciding to reunite in 2010, Soundgarden headlined Lollapalooza and played a handful of dates in America and Europe in 2011 and 2012. Cornell has also recently feuded with Smashing Pumpkins frontman Billy Corgan and wondered where rock went.

'King Animal' was produced by the band and longtime Seattle producer Adam Kasper, and mixed by Joe Barresi.

'King Animal' Track Listing

1. 'Been Away Too Long'
2. 'Non-State Actor'
3. 'By Crooked Steps.
4. 'A Thousand Days Before'
5. 'Blood On The Valley Floor'
6. 'Bones of Birds'
7. 'Taree'
8. 'Attrition'
9. 'Black Saturday'
10. 'Halfway There'
11. 'Worse Dreams'
12. 'Eyelid’s Mouth'
13. 'Rowing'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock