Metallica are finally putting the finishing touches on Hardwired … to Self-Destruct, but not before making one more notable change. They've replaced the previously announced "riff origins" material on the album's deluxe-edition bonus disc with a series of cover songs – including cuts made famous by Iron Maiden, Ronnie James Dio and Deep Purple.

"As we were in the 11th hour of wrapping it up, it dawned on us that we have never shared with you in any sort of cohesive 'official' manner the extensive covers we have worked on since Death Magnetic," the band write on their website. "While digging into the bonus options to complement the 12-song album with additional material, we realized that none of our versions of these songs from some of our favorite and most respected artists have been readily available on our very own Blackened Recordings."

The bonus disc, which was already slated to include the 2016 version of "Lords of Summer," will now also feature remastered takes on Iron Maiden's "Remember Tomorrow," Deep Purple's "When a Blind Man Cries" and "Ronnie Rising Medley," which was originally available on the This Is Your Life Dio tribute album.

The track listing is rounded out with a special Record Store Day set from Rasputin's in Berkeley, Calif., earlier this year -- when the band celebrated expanded reissues of Kill 'Em All and Ride the Lightning -- and music from their recent U.S. Bank Stadium appearance in Minneapolis.

Hardwired ... to Self-Destruct is due in stores on Nov. 18. The band said it's "looking forward to the next phase of unleashing it to the world, waking the monster that is Metallica and hitting the road."

Metallica Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From Ultimate Classic Rock