Guns N' Roses have added another new song to their live repertoire, debuting the slow-burning Chinese Democracy track "Sorry" last night in Philadelphia. We've been hoping Slash would get a chance to dig his teeth into this track someday, and as you can see from the video above, it seems to have been worth the wait.

This marks the fourth song from the 2008 album that the band has performed on its current Not In This Lifetime ... tour, which features original members guitarist Slash and bassist Duff McKagan returning to the lineup full-time for the first time since 1993. Singer Axl Rose was the only founding member of Guns N' Roses to appear on Chinese Democracy.

Democracy's title track, "Better" and the baroque piano-based ballad "This I Love" have all been performed regularly since the tour opened in Las Vegas back in April. Interestingly, music reporter Mitch Lafon posted a photo of a set list that, if authentic, suggests the band has also worked up its own version of the 2004 Velvet Revolver song "Slither" for possible future performance.

Slash, McKagan and former Guns N' Roses drummer Matt Sorum were all members of Velvet Revolver, the band that was fronted by Stone Temple Pilots singer Scott Weiland, who died of a drug overdose last year.

Original Guns N' Roses drummer Steven Adler has sat in for a couple songs at two recent shows. That leaves guitarist Izzy Stradlin as the only member of the group's Appetite for Destruction-era lineup not to have participated in this tour in some manner. The band's next concert stop is tomorrow in Toronto. You can get all the latest tour dates and ticket information at their official site.

Every Guns N' Roses Song Ranked

More From Ultimate Classic Rock