Glenn Hughes has revealed the title and release date of his first solo album in nearly a decade.

Hughes' new studio set, his 13th solo LP, is titled Resonate and has been set for release through Frontiers on Nov. 4. Calling it "the first kind of a complete Glenn album," an announcement issued through his official site adds, "It is a ROCK album for ROCK fans and it’s … HEAVY."

The emphasis on "heavy" echoes sentiments Hughes has expressed repeatedly about the new LP, which he earlier described as "possibly the heaviest record I've ever made." More recently, he added, "It’s heavy in content lyrically and it’s musically heavy, but it’s got a lot of groove. As you know, my music has got a lot of heavy groove to it. I think it’s quite dramatic, actually, and there’s a lot of light and shade. But the emphasis is really heavy grooves and that’s what I write."

"It’s my first solo album in eight years," continues Hughes' announcement. "Everybody needs to know that this is absolutely a return to rock music as a solo artist for me. My work is very varied. Groovy, funky, soulful, although the genre has always been rock. But this album is probably THE heaviest record I’ve done in at least 25 years. It’s dense. It’s dark. There’s some aggression on this record. Every bloody track is begging to be played live."

Resonate is available for pre-order now and will be supported with fall tour dates throughout South America and Europe. Visit Hughes' site for dates and details, and check out the full Resonate track listing below.

Glenn Hughes, 'Resonate' Track Listing
"My Town"
"Let It Shine"
"God of Money"
"How Long"
"When I Fall"
"Stumble & Go"
"Long Time Gone"
"Nothing's the Same" (bonus track)

Deep Purple Lineup Changes: A Complete Guide

More From Ultimate Classic Rock