As we reported two weeks ago, Chrissie Hynde is getting set to release her first-ever solo record. Now we have the full information. Today (March 24), she revealed that 'Stockholm' will be available on June 10, and unveiled the first single, "Dark Sunglasses,' which can be streamed above.

For years, the longtime frontwoman for the Pretenders has eschewed the idea of a solo album in favor of being in a band, but as she said in the press release announcing 'Stockholm,' "It's the first album with my name on it, but it's not a solo album. In fact, making this album was more of a collaboration than any Pretenders album ever was."

Her main collaborator on 'Stockholm' was Bjorn Yttling of Swedish indie band Peter, Bjorn and John, who had a hit in 2006 with 'Young Folks.' The disc also features contributions from Neil Young, Joakim Ahlund and former tennis player John McEnroe. 'Dark Sunglasses,' which finds Hynde in fine voice and an irreverent mood, an attitude she feels is missing these days.

"So much of rock n roll has become what I would call Glory Rock, with family values. It's the irreverence in rock that was always the turn-on. I disagree with people who say you shouldn't take yourself too seriously. I think life is serious, and you should take it seriously, but in rock n roll either have a f---ing laugh or f--- off."

'Stockholm' Track Listing

1. 'You Or No One'
2. 'Dark Sunglasses'
3. 'Like In The Movies'
4. 'Down The Wrong Way'
5. 'You're The One'
6. 'A Plan Too Far'
7. 'In A Miracle'
8. 'House Of Cards'
9. 'Tourniquet (Cynthia Ann)'
10. 'Sweet Nuthin'
11. 'Adding The Blue'

More From Ultimate Classic Rock