Progressive rock legends Asia certainly seem to have a lot on their plate as they celebrate their 30th anniversary: a new record, a world tour, a documentary and a reissue of their 1982 debut album.

They’ll kick off the festivities with a new studio album ‘XXX,’ which will be their third studio release since the original lineup of John Wetton, Geoff Downes, Steve Howe and Carl Palmer reunited in 2006. The record will be released on June 29 in Europe with a U.S. release following on July 3.

Of the new album, vocalist John Wetton says “We're very pleased with, and confident about 'XXX.' It encapsulates, lyrically and instrumentally, the essence of Asia today. However, it is the very same four people that gave you the original, iconic album 30 years ago. If you loved it then, you will love it now.”

With Wetton checking his shoes, looking for any stray Buggles, guitarist Steve Howe commented additionally by saying, “We wanted to recapture the energy of the first album. Asia has always been about great songs, and fantastic musicianship. I'm sure fans of the first album, will fall in love with' XXX.'”

The 1982 self-titled debut from Asia introduced a full album side of future classics including 'Heat Of The Moment,' 'Only Time Will Tell' and 'Sole Survivor.'

Asia will give that first record the legacy treatment in honor of its 30th anniversary with a box set reissue that features the original album itself fully remastered, plus a bonus CD of live material from the time period.

The box set is further enhanced with a commemorative t-shirt, a historical booklet, and goodies from the ‘82 tour, plus a DVD of the new documentary ‘Asia - 30 Years On’ and updated artwork from Roger Dean.

The band will be back on the road later this fall in support of ‘XXX’ with an extensive tour schedule starting to shape up for Japan, the U.K. and the United States.

Watch The Video for ‘Face On The Bridge' From Asia

More From Ultimate Classic Rock