Mountain frontman Leslie West, who recently underwent an emergency leg amputation, has set a Sept. 20 release for his next album, 'Unusual Suspects.' The recovering rock veteran will make his first appearance since the surgery at the Rock 'n' Roll Fantasy Camp Woodstock Weekend on Aug. 13 in New York.

West, who suffers from diabetes, had his right leg amputated suddenly on June 19 in Biloxi, Miss. His new album includes guest appearances from such classic-rock luminaries as Slash, ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons, Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Zakk Wylde, Toto's Steve Lukather and others.

"These guys don’t show up to play on everybody’s albums," says West of the guest musicians. "They’re all stars in their own right and fantastic players -- everyone with their own sound and style, and about as far from 'the usual suspects' as it gets."

West will make his first public appearance since his leg amputation at the Woodstock Weekend edition of Rock 'n' Roll Fantasy Camp. He will perform and jam with campers in New York City on Aug. 13.

Leslie West, 'Unusual Suspects' Track List:

1. 'One More Drink for the Road'
2. 'Mudflap Mama'
3. 'To the Moon'
4. 'Standing on a Higher Ground'
5. 'Third Degree'
6. 'Legend'
7. 'Nothing’s Changed'
8. 'I Feel Fine'
9. 'Love You Forever'
10. 'You & Me'
11. 'Turn Out the Lights'
12. 'Beetle Juice' (Bonus Track)

Watch Leslie West Perform the Mountain Hit 'Mississippi Queen'