U2 has released 'Songs of Innocence,' its first album in five years, for free via iTunes. Everyone with an account in 119 countries -- something like half a billion people -- will have exclusive access to the album through October 13. Physical copies arrive via Interscope Records the next day.

“From the very beginning, U2 have always wanted our music to reach as many people as possible -- the clue is in our name, I suppose -- so today is kind of mind-blowing to us," Bono said, during a special Apple announcement. "The most personal album we’ve written could be shared with half a billion people, by hitting send. If only songwriting was that easy."

'Songs of Innocence' features 11 new songs. A deluxe edition will include an acoustic session featuring select tracks from 'Songs of Innocence,' as well as four additional tunes.

The album, which will also reportedly be available via iTunes Radio and Beats Music, was recorded in New York, London, Los Angeles and Dublin with producers Danger Mouse, Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder, Declan Gaffney and Flood -- the latter of whom has worked with U2 since 1987's 'The Joshua Tree.' A complete tracklisting is below.

Anyone who signs up for iTunes in the next five weeks receives a free copy, as well. “It’s exciting and humbling to think that people who don’t know U2 or listen to rock music for that matter might check us out," Bono added.

U2, 'Songs of Innocence' Tracklist:

'The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)'
Every Breaking Wave'
'California (There Is No End To Love)'
'Song For Someone'
'Iris (Hold Me Close)'
'Raised By Wolves'
'Cedarwood Road'
'Sleep Like A Baby Tonight'
'This Is Where You Can Reach Me Now'
'The Troubles'

Deluxe Edition Bonus Songs:
'Lucifer’s Hands'
'The Crystal Ballroom'
'The Troubles' (Alternative version)
'Sleep Like A Baby Tonight' (Alternative Perspective Mix by Tchad Blake)

More From Ultimate Classic Rock