The legendary British rock group Queen will release 'Live at Wembley Stadium' in a 25th anniversary DVD edition on March 12, 2013 via Eagle Rock.

The 2-disc set captures the Rock and Roll Hall of Famers live at a pair of concerts in July of 1986 -- two triumphant performances that would sadly prove to be nearly the last of the group's career with Freddie Mercury.

One year after their show-stealing performance at Wembley during Live Aid, Queen returned to the massive stadium venue for two sold-out performances on Friday, July 11 and Saturday, July 12, 1986. The new DVD offers fully restored footage of those shows and also features a newly-remastered stereo mix and 5.1 sound.

“The Wembley concerts in 1986 were the pinnacle for us," guitarist Brian May. “We were at our height band-wise, and Freddie had developed this phenomenal way of dealing with stadium audiences. Being back home in London playing two sell-out nights was such a big, big occasion for us. None of us realized that this would be almost the last time we played together."

In fact, the group would play just two more concerts before Mercury was diagnosed as HIV-positive in 1987, after which they made the decision to cease touring. He passed away in 1991 from complications of AIDS. The two Wembley concerts stand as a fitting testament to one of rock's greatest front men at the height of his powers.

“There’ve been some rumors we’re splitting. They’re talking through their a----," Mercury tells the audience. “We’ll be together forever.”

The new package features bonus footage, including interviews with May and drummer Roger Taylor from 2011, in which they describe the events leading up to the Wembley concerts and look back on the shows. There is also some rare rehearsal footage from the 'Magic' tour the shows were part of.

Queen, 'Live at Wembley Stadium 25th Anniversary edition' Track Listing:

Disc One: Live At Wembley Stadium Saturday 12-07-1986

1. 'One Vision'
2. 'Tie Your Mother Down'
3. 'In The Lap Of The Gods ... Revisited'
4. 'Seven Seas Of Rhye'
5. 'Tear It Up'
6. 'A Kind of Magic'
7. 'Under Pressure'
8. 'Another One Bites the Dust'
9. 'Who Wants to Live Forever'
10. 'I Want to Break Free'
11. 'Impromptu'
12. 'Brighton Rock Solo'
13. 'Now I’m Here'
14. 'Love of My Life'
15. 'Is This the World We Created'
16. '(You’re So Square) Baby I Don’t Care'
17. 'Hello Mary Lou (Goodbye Heart)'
18. 'Tutti Frutti'
19. 'Gimme Some Lovin’' (Performed Saturday night only)
20. 'Bohemian Rhapsody'
21. 'Hammer To Fall'
22. 'Crazy Little Thing Called Love'
23. 'Big Spender ' (Performed Saturday night only)
24. 'Radio Ga Ga'
25. 'We Will Rock You'
26. 'Friends Will Be Friends'
27. 'We Are The Champions'
28. 'God Save the Queen'

Disc Two: Live At Wembley Stadium Friday 11-07-1986

Bonus Features

'The Magic Tour' - 12 minute feature containing new interview filmed with Brian May and Roger Taylor in 2011.

'The Wembley Weekend' - 25 minute feature from 2003 where May and Taylor describe what went into these legendary concerts.

'Rehearsal' - Secretly filmed footage from the band's rehearsal for the Magic Tour.

More From Ultimate Classic Rock