To say Iron Maiden is one of the most influential bands in heavy metal is far from a hyperbole. Now fans can relive the band’s more recent years, as EMI released today (June 6) Iron Maiden’s ‘From Fear to Eternity: The Best of 1990-2010’ double-CD set.

This, of course, counts songs recorded following the 1999 reunion the band's most classic lineup, with singer Bruce Dickenson and guitarist Adrian Smith rejoining the metal outfit (after five and nine years away, respectively) to the relief of many Maiden fans. The band has continued to sell out arenas and release chart-topping albums ever since.

‘From Fear to Eternity: The Best of 1990-2010’ is available in three formats: double-CD, limited edition triple picture vinyl and digital download, via Iron Maiden’s official website. To please purists, in lieu of the studio tracks from singer Blaze Bayley’s time with the band, Maiden is releasing live renditions with Dickenson managing singing duties.

This release comes on the heels of Iron Maiden being named one of the Top 10 Most Influential Rock Bands of the Past 30 Years by Kerring! magazine.

Iron Maiden, ‘From Fear to Eternity: The Best of 1990-2010’ Tracklist:

Disc 1:

01. The Wicker Man
02. Holy Smoke
03. El Dorado
04. Paschendale
05. Different World
06. Man On The Edge (live)
07. The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg
08. Blood Brothers
09. Rainmaker
10. Sign Of The Cross (live)
11. Brave New World
12. Fear Of The Dark (live)

Disc 2:

01. Be Quick Or Be Dead
02. Tailgunner
03. No More Lies
04. Coming Home
05. The Clansman (live)
06. For The Greater Good Of God
07. These Colours Don't Run
08. Bring Your Daughter... To The Slaughter
09. Afraid To Shoot Strangers
10. Dance Of Death
11. When The Wild Wind Blows

Watch Iron Maiden Perform 'the Wicker Man'