Jimi Hendrix's legacy as one of rock 'n' roll's greatest guitarist of all time continues on, even years after his death. To help honor Hendrix's licks, 'Rock Band' is expanding their catalog with seven new tracks that will be added to their music store, just in time for any last-minute gift giving.

The new selection of songs will include three from his 1968 self-produced 'Electric Ladyland' album -- 'Love Hot Summer Night, 'Gypsy Eyes' and 'All Along the Watchtower.' Hendrix's live performance of 'Voodoo Child (Slight Return)' will also be part of the new pack that will be available for purchase starting December 20.

To sweeten the deal, Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades for two of the tracks -- 'All Along the Watchtower' and 'Freedom' -- will also be available. For those who have purchased previous songs available in the Hendrix catalog, they are not let out to dry. The Pro upgrades for 'Purple Haze' and 'Little Wings' are now an option as well.

Click here to view a complete list of the extensive catalog of Jimi Hendrix songs that are now playable in 'Rock Band.' Fans can purchase the newly-added tracks beginning Dec. 20.

New Jimi Hendrix Songs Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation3:
The Jimi Hendrix Experience – 'Long Hot Summer Night'
The Jimi Hendrix Experience – 'Gypsy Eyes'
The Jimi Hendrix Experience – 'All Along the Watchtower'
Jimi Hendrix – 'Voodoo Child (Slight Return)' (Live)
Jimi Hendrix – 'Dolly Dagger'
Jimi Hendrix – 'Freedom'
Jimi Hendrix – 'Angel'