Van Morrison fans have a new album to look forward to this fall.

The prolific veteran's 36th studio LP, Keep Me Singing, is scheduled to arrive Sept. 30 alongside the album's lead-off single, "Too Late." The self-produced set, which marks Morrison's debut release for Caroline Records, includes a dozen new tracks as well as a cover of the blues standard "Share Your Love With Me." According to the press release accompanying the announcement, Morrison worked with lyricist Don Black on the bulk of the record, although closing track "Caledonia Swing" is an instrumental.

Keep Me Singing is available for pre-order now and will be accompanied by a brief tour beginning Oct. 9. Spanning 13 dates in all, Morrison's upcoming shows are split between six concerts in the U.S. and seven in the U.K. Take a look at the complete list of currently scheduled events — as well as the full Keep Me Singing track listing — below, and visit Morrison's official site for further information.

Van Morrison, 'Keep Me Singing' Track Listing
"Let It Rhyme"
"Every Time I See a River"
"Keep Me Singing"
"Out in the Cold Again"
"Memory Lane"
"The Pen Is Mightier Than the Sword"
"Holy Guardian Angel"
"Share Your Love With Me"
"In Tiburon"
"Look Beyond the Hill"
"Going Down to Bangor"
"Too Late"
"Caledonia Swing"

Van Morrison 2016 tour dates
10/09 — Forest Hills Stadium, New York
10/13 — Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles
10/15 — Santa Barbara Bowl, California
10/17 — Davies Symphony Hall, San Francisco
10/18 — SF Jazz Center, San Francisco
10/19 — SF Jazz Center, San Francisco
10/20 — Bluesfest 2016, The O2, London
11/08 — Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool
11/09 — Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool
11/13 — Playhouse, Edinburgh
11/14 — Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow
11/28 — Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
11/29 — O2 Apollo, Manchester

The Top 100 Rock Albums of the '70s

More From Ultimate Classic Rock