Contact Us

Small Faces to Release Limited-Edition Box Set

Small Faces
Immediate Records

On Jan. 27, 2014, the Small Faces will release a four-CD box set chronicling their three years on Immediate Records. ‘Here Come the Nice: The Immediate Years 1967-1969′ will feature 75 tracks and a considerable amount of extra material.

The first CD contains all the singles the band recorded for Immediate, including ‘Here Come the Nice’ and ‘Itchycoo Park.’ The other three discs are comprised of previously unreleased versions, studio outtakes and live cuts. The complete track listing is below.

In addition, there are replicas of three rare EPs on colored vinyl; a 72-page hardcover book with a foreword by Pete Townshend and testimonials from fans like Robert Plant, David Bowie and Paul Stanley; a fully illustrated lyric book; frameable artwork; a press kit for ‘Ogden’s Nut Gone Flake‘; and a replica of the acetate for ‘Mystery.’

Only 3,000 copies of the collection, which will be sold exclusively through Amazon, will be produced worldwide. Adding to the value will be the personal signatures of Kenney Jones and Ian MacLagan on a certificate replicating an Olympic Sound Studio tape box.

Next: Top 10 Small Faces Songs

‘Here Come the Nice: The Immediate Years 1967-1969′ Track Listing

Disc One
1. ‘Here Come The Nice (mono)’
2. ‘Talk To You (mono)’
3. ‘(Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me (mono)’
4. ‘Something I Want To Tell You (mono)’
5. ‘Get Yourself Together (mono)’
6. ‘Become Like You (mono)’
7. ‘Green Circles (mono)’
8. ‘Eddie’s Dreaming (b-side edit) (mono)’
9. ‘Itchycoo Park (mono)’
10. ‘I’m Only Dreaming (mono)’
11. ‘Tin Soldier (mono)’
12. ‘I Feel Much Better (mono)’
13. ‘Lazy Sunday (mono)’
14. ‘Rollin’ Over (Part II of Happiness Stan) (mono)’
15. ‘Mad John (single version) (mono)’
16. ‘The Journey (single version) (mono)’
17. ‘The Universal (mono)’
18. ‘Donkey Rides, A Penny A Glass (mono)’
19. ‘Afterglow Of Your Love (single version) (mono)’
20. ‘Wham Bam Thank You Mam (mono)’

Disc Two
1. ‘Shades Of Green (mono)’
2. ‘Green Circles (take 1) (mono)’
3. ‘Green Circles (take 1 alt mix 1) (mono)’
4. ‘Anything (tracking session) (stereo)’
5. ‘Anything (backing track) (stereo)’
6. ‘Show Me The Way (stripped down mix) (stereo)’
7. ‘Wit Art Yer (tracking session) (mono)’
8. ‘Wit Art Yer (backing track) (stereo)’
9. ‘I Can’t Make It (alt mix) (stereo)’
10. ‘Doolally (tracking session) (mono)’
11. ‘What’s It Called? (overdub session) (mono)’
12. ‘Call It Something Nice (take 9) (stereo)’
13. ‘Wide Eyed Girl (take 2) (stereo)’
14. ‘Wide Eyed Girl On The Wall (alt mix) (stereo)’
15. ‘Donkey Rides, A Penny A Glass (stripped down mix) (stereo)’
16. ‘Red Balloon With A Blue Surprise (take 5) (stereo)’
17. ‘Red Balloon (alt mix) (stereo)’
18. ‘Saieide Mamoon (tracking session) (stereo)’

Disc Three
1. ‘Wham Bam Thank You Mam (alt mix) (stereo)’
2. ‘I Can’t Make It (stripped down mix) (stereo)’
3. ‘This Feeling Of Spring (take 1) (stereo)’
4. ‘All Our Yesterdays (backing track) (mono)’
5. ‘Talk To You (alt mix) (stereo)’
6. ‘Mind The Doors Please (mono)’
7. ‘Things Are Going To Get Better (stripped down mix) (stereo)’
8. ‘Mad John (tracking session) (stereo)’
9. ‘A Collibosher (take 4) (stereo)’
10. ‘Lazy Sunday Afternoon (early mix) (mono)’
11. ‘Jack (backing track) (stereo)’
12. ‘Fred (backing track) (stereo)’
13. ‘Red Balloon (stripped down mix) (stereo)’
14. ‘Kolomodelomo (take 1) (stereo)’
15. ‘Donkey Rides, A Penny A Glass (alt mix) (stereo)’
16. ‘Jenny’s Song (take 2) (stereo)’

Disc Four
1. ‘Itchycoo Park (take 1 stereo mix) (stereo)’
2. ‘Here Come The Nice (take 1 stereo mix) (stereo)’
3. ‘I’m Only Dreaming (take 1 stereo mix) (stereo)’
4. ‘Don’t Burst My Bubble (mono)’
5. ‘I Feel Much Better (stereo)’
6. ‘Green Circles (take 1 Italian version) (mono)’
7. ‘Yesterday, Today And Tomorrow (alt mix) (stereo)’
8. ‘Piccanniny (alt mix) (stereo)’
9. ‘Get Yourself Together (alt mix) (stereo)’
10. ‘Eddie’s Dreaming (take 2 alt mix) (stereo)’
11. ‘(Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me (take 2 alt mix) (stereo)’
12. ‘Up The Wooden Hills To Bedfordshire (US alt mix) (mono)’
13. ‘Afterglow Of Your Love (alt single version) (mono)’
14. ‘(If You Think You’re) Groovy (mono) (The Lot Version)’ – P.P. Arnold & Small Faces
15. ‘Me You And Us Too (mono)’
16. ‘The Universal (take 1 stereo mix) (stereo)’
17. ‘Rollin’ Over (live) (stereo)’
18. ‘If I Were A Carpenter (live) (stereo)’
19. ‘Every Little Bit Hurts (live) (stereo)’
20. ‘All Or Nothing (live) (stereo)’
21. ‘Tin Soldier (live) (stereo)’

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Ultimate Classic Rock

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Ultimate Classic Rock quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!