Sammy Hagar released 'Ten 13' -- named after his Oct. 13, 1947 birthday -- in 2000 with help from the Waboritas and a screaming newborn. The album is one of four he's released so far with his post-Van Halen solo backing band, and despite the seeming protest of its cover subject, it just might be the best.

Besides his customary frontman position, Hagar also produced the album alongside his longtime keyboardist Jesse Harms. The record includes the singles 'Serious Juju,' and 'Let Sally Drive,' as well as standout album tracks 'The Message' and '3 in the Middle.'