Breaking news straight from Flea’s official Twitter account: The Red Hot Chili Peppers’ new album, ‘I’m With You,’ will drop Aug. 30.

The bass player made the announcement Sunday (June 5): “It gives me profound pleasure deep in the fiber of my being to announce the August 30 release date of the new Red Hot Chili Peppers record.”

He went onto give the title, ‘I’m With You,’ and express his pent-up excitement with a horde of exclamation marks and “yippees.”

The Peppers’ official website offered up the news that longtime producer Rick Rubin (AC/DC, Rage Against the Machine) recorded the album.

When the punk-funk kingpins make the rounds this year, fans will notice one big change: Lead guitarist John Frusciante, who left the band last year, has been replaced by 31-year-old, longtime guitar tech Josh Klinghoffer. Far from a newbie, Klinghoffer has also recorded and toured with Gnarles Barkley, PJ Harvey, Beck, the Butthole Surfers and more.

This is the Peppers’ first album since 2006’s, ‘Stadium Arcadium.’ Fellow '90s alternative rockers Jane's Addiction are also set to drop their new album in August.

Watch the Red Hot Chili Peppers Perform 'Under the Bridge'