Contact Us

Eric Clapton’s ‘Unplugged’ Gets ‘Expanded and Remastered’ Treatment

Eric Clapton
Reprise Records

Eric Clapton‘s landmark 1992 ‘Unplugged’ album will soon be getting a new look. ‘Unplugged: Expanded and Remastered,’ a two-CD/DVD set that builds upon the original release, will be available on Oct. 15.

‘Unplugged: Expanded and Remastered’ contains the remastered performance, which debuted on MTV on Aug. 25, 1992, as well as a second CD of outtakes. The DVD combines the broadcast with more than an hour of unreleased rehearsal footage. Two of the songs, ‘Circus’ and ‘My Father’s Eyes,’ were not shown on the telecast but wound up in newly recorded versions on Clapton’s 1998 album ‘Pilgrim.’

The original album has sold more than 19 million copies worldwide since its release. It fetaured two Top 10 hits in ‘Tears in Heaven’ and a dramatically different version of ‘Layla.’ It won six Grammy Awards, including Record of the Year, Album of the Year and Song of the Year.

Next: Top 10 Eric Clapton Solo Songs

Eric Clapton’s ‘Unplugged: Expanded and Remastered’ CD & DVD Track Listing

Disc One
1. ‘Signe’
2. ‘Before You Accuse Me’
3. ‘Hey Hey’
4. ‘Tears in Heaven’
5. ‘Lonely Stranger’
6. ‘Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out’
7. ‘Layla’
8. ‘Running on Faith’
9. ‘Walkin’ Blues’
10. ‘Alberta’
11. ‘San Francisco Bay Blues’
12. ‘Malted Milk’
13. ‘Old Love’
14. ‘Rollin’ & Tumblin”

Disc Two
1. ‘Circus’
2. ‘My Father’s Eyes’ (Take 1)
3. ‘Running On Faith’ (Take 1)
4. ‘Walkin’ Blues’ (Take 1)
5. ‘My Father’s Eyes’ (Take 2)
6. ‘Worried Life Blues’

DVD Rehearsal Track List
1. ‘Signe’
2. ‘Before You Accuse Me’
3. ‘Hey Hey’
4. ‘Tears In Heaven’
5. ‘Circus’
6. ‘Lonely Stranger’
7. ‘Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out’
8. ‘Layla’
9. ‘My Father’s Eyes’
10. ‘Running on Faith’
11. ‘Walkin’ Blues’
12. ‘Alberta’
13. ‘San Francisco Bay Blues’
14. ‘Malted Milk’

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of Ultimate Classic Rock

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Ultimate Classic Rock quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!