It isn't every day someone names a movie after one of your songs -- much less a movie starring Sean Penn in drag. So when former Talking Heads frontman David Byrne got the call to do soundtrack work for 'This Must Be the Place,' there was really only one answer he could give.

Of course, Byrne being Byrne, he didn't do the expected thing -- which means that although 'This Must Be the Place' takes its name from the title of one of Talking Heads' biggest hits, and although Byrne did deign to contribute a live version of the song, he also decided to record some different stuff.

And here's how different things got: Byrne hooked up with Will Oldham, a.k.a. Bonnie Prince Billy, and the two of them ended up cutting six new tracks for the soundtrack under the moniker the Pieces of S---. The album, due April 23, also features contributions from Jonsi & Alex, Iggy Pop, and others, but really: the Pieces of S---. Once you have a couple of those on your soundtrack, where else can you go?

'This Must Be the Place' track listing:
Gavin Friday: 'Lord I'm Coming'
The Pieces of S---: 'Lay & Love'
The Pieces of S---: 'Open Up'
Mantonvanni & His Orchestra: 'Charmaine'
Daniel Hope, Simon Mulligan: 'Arvo Part: Spiegel Im Spiegel'
Trevor Green: 'This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)'
David Byrne: 'This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody) Live'
Julia Kent: 'Gardemoen'
Jonsi & Alex: 'Happiness'
The Pieces of S---: 'Eliza'
Iggy Pop: 'The Passenger'
The Pieces of S---: 'You Can Live It'
Brooklyn Rider: 'Achille's Heel – Il Second Bounce'
The Pieces of S---: 'If It Falls, It Falls'
Gloria: 'This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)'
Nuno Bruno E Le 8 Tracce: 'Every Single Moment in My Life Is a Weary Wait'
The Pieces of S---: 'The Sword Is Yours'